Nick Redfern Foxton School of Music Cloud Factory Publications
Claudio Monteverdi Ohimè se tanto amate
Claude Debussy Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune
Joseph Haydn Symphony 26 Movement 1
JS Bach Brandenburg Concerto No.4
Gabriel Fauré Après un rêve
Anton Bruckner Locus iste
John Dowland Flow my tears
William Byrd Ave verum corpus
Music Through the Microscope

Music Through the Microscope is a series of publications which analyse major musical compositions.  The works are intended to aid the study of the music by isolating aspects of structure, melody and melodic development, harmony, texture, rhythm, etc.  Publications from Music Through the Microscope are not intended as critiques of the composers and do not seek to explore the cultural, contextual or historical aspects of the music.